Testimonials

First Response Finance Reviews

We take feedback very seriously which is why we always ask our customers to review us as soon as they've spent some time trying out their new vehicle. Customers can reviews anywhere they want but we prefer FeefoReview Centre, Facebook or Google Plus. We think we're pretty good at what we do and we believe that our reviews show this, too. We're number one on Review Centre for the category UK Car Loans with a rating of 4.8/5.0.

Below you'll see a selection of our latest reviews but you can always visit the relevant website so see all of the reviews we've received.

First Response reviews on Review Centre

January 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Brilliant!! | I'm onto my second car loan with this company and I'm very impressed with the speed, helpfulness and professionalism of staff who helped me with my recent finance. Highly recommended and will definitely be using them for a third time (unless I win the lottery lol)" - Rebekahf34 22/01/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Great service | I had great service. The questions are simple and my adviser was efficient and helpful. Took less than an hour to sort it all out. I was very happy with the competitive quote I received and went ahead. Buying my new car was stress free and quick with this company. I will use them every time now! I was nervous as this was the first time I'd used finance to purchase a vehicle but it was simple and quick. Thanks first response you now have a loyal customer :)" - Jaylin409 20/01/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Friendly quick service | Called First Response and had a 10 minute chat about my finances. Told them what car and how much it was, First Response called the car dealer, rang me back with the monthly figures and I was driving away in my new van the following day. Great service many thanks." - Antony

5 star on Feefo

"Great service! | Great service & everyone I spoke to was very helpful & knowledgeable about the application process. Also, the speed of the process from start to finish was very quick which was ideal as I got the vehicle that I was after with no delay whatsoever! Would highly recommend to anyone!" - Anonymous (trusted customer)

5 star on Feefo

"Got finance for car amazing service | Fantastic service from first contact till now they are so nice on phone with you and can't do enough to help." - Sylvia

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"This finance company is highly recommended for anyone who is looking for a car finance - their customer service is brill, will always have a friendly voice to speak with and very helpful to all their customers." - Jem Erkurtulus (car dealer)

 

December 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"New car deal | I have just used First Response for the second time for my car finance and the guy who I was dealing with could not have been more helpful. The process was so quick and I had my car in a few days. Thank you for all your HELP" - Deshawn147 26/12/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Brilliant | What a great company very helpful and customer care is amazing this is my 3rd car of them would highly recommend them they go out of their way to help" - Anonymous 02/12/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Excellent friendly service | I have dealt with First Finance before and didn't hesitate in contacting them when buying my new car. Very helpful, arrangements to suit, excellent quick service, no messing. Definitely recommend to others" - Brycey85 16/12/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Very helpful and understanding of your circumstances and sorted everything out quickly would definitely recommend them to family and friends and would be a returning customer in the future" - Louise Waldron 06/12/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Been using them for the last 7 months excellent company to use paper work is easy to complete and great communication from each one of their advisers. Always polite. Get a call from their rep once or twice a month for a progress report, would recommend them to any one looking for finance or doing finance- Luv Movements (car dealer)

 

November 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Struggled w" - Bigadz21  24/11/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"First response finance #excellent | Absolutely recommend First Response Finance, Excellent service from start to finish , brilliant communication and very good finance advice - THANK YOU" - STaylor673 24/11/2016

4 star on Review Centre

"Painless experience | very pleased with the hole thing very happy to pay weekly as opposed to monthly, saved me asking for it. Would may recommend to others, but 39% is high. Car good, thanks - Charles67 27/11/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"This is my 2nd car financed by first response. Fantastic service. Released money to dealer on both occasions super fast. Really helped me out as due to a bad relationship in the past where I was with terrible credit score due to joint mortgage and bank accounts, other lenders refused. I rely on my car as I'm self employed. Thanks again first response." - Angela Chapman 08/11/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Friendly Personable Finance Company, there to help and willing to go the extra mile for the customer. Easy to deal with and very quick decision making process. Always happy to recommend.- James Edgar (car dealer)

5 star Google

"Fantastic company, same day pay out, great rates and outstanding customer service, highly recommended. Keep up the good work guys" - Sarah Riley (car dealer)

October 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Great service fast response | I think this is a great company after being refused elsewhere first response found me the loan I needed and the customer service team was absolutely brill with everything I needed. They took care of all the paper work needed with no fuss on my part, I would definitely recommend to anyone that needed finance at a good rate of pay back. They look at you for what you are now and not was. Service is second to none five star rating all round ☆☆☆☆☆" - Craig1985 24/10/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic no problems highly recommend to anyone | Great company first class all the way.many thanks to thg it all happened for me on my birthday of all days would recommend to anyone it was a pleasure and joy for myself.my new car is pleasure to drive thanks to first finance can't thank you enough" - Braylon110 24/10/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"2nd time of using them After using them for my car have now used them for my motorbike and can not fault them again in any aspect of the hole transaction. Great communication even gave me a better rate as a returning customer and was sorted from start to finish in less than 3 hours. Will continue to use for all my motoring finance." - Milliemonster 08/10/2016

 

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Can't say a bad thing about them so far. So understanding and try their best to help in any way possible. Would recommend them, definitely give them a try if your in need for finance" - Liam Jones 30/10/2016

September 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Great customer service | I have used first response twice now and they have been excellent both times. Their staff are always friendly and eager to help with out being to pushy. Just a great all round experience. They gave me finance when no one else would. They deal direct with the dealers so just a couple of signatures and it all done." - Caydenite 16/09/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic service | We found First Response to be very competitive and very efficient. Everyone in the team were very very helpful and polite. We would recommend First Response to anyone." - George433 11/09/2016

4 star on Review Centre

"Very polite | Very polite, articulate and friendly person that I dealt with. Everything was explained clearly and in detail and the system to get the loan approved and interaction with other agencies was smart, fast and effective. Very good service." - Lawrencia 09/09/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Never had finance before but found a car i really wanted to get my hands on... applied and i got a call back after an hour or so... i must say, the chap i spoke to was great, he fully explained the HP finance to me as i was clueless and we came to a very reasonable agreement which i couldn't be happier about. The garage has also been great... couldn't have asked for a smoother experience. Would rate more than 5 stars if i could. Thanks" - Lauren Archer 12/09/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Selected car i wanted yesterday..5/9/16...telephone con with first response..aprox one hour later car was paid for. Then sorted my insurance/tax out and was driving it 3 hours later.First rate service from them. You have to take on board that you will not be getting low interest rates from them if your credit is wrecked, but that's the fault of the customer not the company. They are giving you access to getting on the road so the choice is yours. At no time was i pressured in any way, in fact i had previously pulled out of a deal but it wasn't held against me. If any advice is needed i would suggest you select a car that is well within your comfort range regards repayments, so select a car at a sensible price so you can manage your finances with ease. Impressed with them and would recommend without reservation. But be sensible in your car of choice, think things through factoring in insurance tax etc." - With Stealth 07/09/2016

August 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic service and straight forward. No hassle | After being messed about by 2 other car finance companies, we went to first response and they were amazing. No hassle, straight forward and kept us informed with everything through the whole process. I would defo recommend them to other people" - Anonymous 25/08/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Great service | Great service just changed cars and refinanced with them. Very helpful team. Offered me a great package and will use again." - Vargasgr406 27/08/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Jaw hit the floor with excellent service | 5 star service. I purchased my car with the help first response finance, who are very helpful and tell you all the information you need to know before agreeing to anything." - wzMaher309 18/08/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Absolutely lovely people working there every single one very friendly and polite. Will explain everything very clear and again if needed and help every step of the way. Giving hope to people in difficult situation to get a car so much needed." - Adrian Kucharski 12/08/2016

5 Star on Facebook

"Fantastic customer service had 2 car finances with them my credit score was low but found a way to get me finance and really helped me build up my credit score back to normal THANKS VERY MUCH !!!!" - Rob Burrill 04/08/2016

July 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Fast, friendly, easy | Very friendly, patient as I couldn't decide what car. No fuss. Explained everything clearly. Would highly recommend to anyone." - jigwig 18/07/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Great service | Thanks to a friendly team who understood my requirements helped me to buy a great car. The staff were polite, understanding and efficient in their roles. A very professional, friendly team I would highly recommend first response to all my friends keep up the great work." - Middleton281 16/07/2016

4 star on Review Centre

"Second agreement | Although I had a few problems with a dealer in my first week they came to aid and helped me out, this is my second finance deal with something I needed and were happy to help. I would come back again" - Anonymous 16/07/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Had trouble getting financial help to buy a motorcycle contacted first response they were amazing. Sorted my loan out no problem would recommend them and have, Mark from Kidderminster" - Mark Price 06/07/2016

5 Star on Facebook

"Been with First Response since 2005 , purchased 5 vehicles in that time . Quick and easy , no drama whatsoever. Even one Christmas when money was tight they gave me a 3 week payment holiday. Would recommend them highly" - Jim Kelly 06/07/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Very good customer services and they do their best to suit my budget will definitely use again after I have paid my car off. They put you first and make sure you get the right car" - Stephen Welch 13/07/2016

5 star Google

"My husband has had many car finance from First Response was delighted with the service would highly recommend them to any future customers, excellent service from start to finish x" - Sally Fletcher 08/07/2016

First Response reviews on Facebook

June 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Thank you so much | After trying so many companies and being rejected every time I found this company: what a blessing. They said yes within a day I now have a new reliable car. The paperwork was sent to garage straight away, no hanging around, just sign and the car is yours. The whole experience was smooth, polite staff, and hassle-free. Well done to this company!" - Ashtony54 29/06/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"An enjoyable conversation | My experience on the phone was a very enjoyable one. Not only did she explain all the legal and important stuff very professionally but also made time for a bit of a laugh about my old vehicle which made a relaxed atmosphere for me as I'm not very good on the phone. Thank you again, First Response. Yours sincerely" - EliseOgle 27/06/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Great | Very helpful staff and very quick decision and quick payment, very happy thanks" - Omac85

 

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Brill company to go with had a few issues with my car but got it sorted thinking about getting a other car soon and there under standing and top class" - Dan Willis 23/06/2016

5 Star on Facebook

"Been with you for nearly ten years now been very good and helpful getting all my cars never had a bad experience and would definitely recommend you to friends and family" - Dave Barthorpe 09/06/2016

First Response reviews on Google Plus

May 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"The best company | Thank you very much I'm so pleased with everything you did for me. I would use this company again, again and again. The staff was brilliant they got me sorted so fast thank you very much again, First Response. The car drives great the paperwork come through so fast and the staff kept in touch all the way through they helped me find a car. There are a lot of garages where you can look and find the car you like, I kept looking and found my dream car" - 171Healy 28/05/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic | The gentleman that I spoke to was a true gentleman and had fantastic service from start to completion would highly recommend. Love my car and thanks to you." - Spencerjh375 20/05/2016

4 star on Review Centre

"Would recommend to friends and family | I've just purchased my 3rd car through First Response Finance with no troubles. I found them very helpful and would use them again.- xuBragg335 15/05/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Second time for having a loan with them decided at 3pm on a Saturday that we wanted a new car and it was all done and dusted with an hour. Fantastic customer service" - Jacqui Gillian 10/05/2016

5 Star on Facebook

"Absolutely great service, friendly and professional customer advisers. Definitely recommend." - Deb Edmundson 02/05/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Had bad credit history but was still accepted. Fast and efficient service, called when they said they would. Also needed to make some last minute changes which was not a problem for them, fast payout at the garage very impressed with their service, all sorted within a few days." - Carl Jukes May 2016

5 star Google

"First response finance help me get a car their service is 100%. Good people that work there, so friendly and reliable many thanks to you all at First Response Finance." - Gary Huggins May 2016

More about Hire Purchase

As a responsible lender First Response Finance will only provide finance to those customers who we believe can afford it. We will never agree to finance a vehicle if we believe doing so would put the customer into financial distress. If you would like advice on debt or money then contact one of the below companies.

Money Advice Service  Citizens Advice