Testimonials

First Response Finance Reviews

We take feedback very seriously which is why we always ask our customers to review us as soon as they've spent some time trying out their new vehicle. Customers can reviews anywhere they want but we prefer FeefoReview Centre, Facebook or Google Plus. We think we're pretty good at what we do and we believe that our reviews show this, too. We're number one on Review Centre for the category UK Car Loans with a rating of 4.9/5, rated 4.9/5 on Feefo and 4.6/5 on Facebook.

Below you'll see a selection of our latest reviews but you can always visit the relevant website so see all of the reviews we've received.

First Response reviews on Review Centre

November 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Fabulous Company | Applied for finance for my lovely new car took less than 3 hours start to finish and i was picking the car up that I had seen my credit score wasn't the best but was helped through the process and was no lectures this company have given me a chance to sort my credit out and I will always be grateful to them and i have a lovely 4x4 thank you so much highly recommended." - Whitehl38 30/11/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Very helpful hope to deal with them again for a loan | There very good help me out can't fault then help me get my motorbike very professional" - AngeloStanton482 15/11/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Help when no one want to help | When others turn my application for finance down or decline it, First Response rescue me and provide me finances for my new car, I am so happy. I will recommend it to them again and again because they are so good." - 280Holbrook 25/11/2017

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Every thing from the first phone call to picking up my car was smooth I would recommend to friends to try first response.they are helpful and polite. Every good service thanks again First Response" - Steve Jones 29/11/2017

5 Star on Facebook

"I am really impressed with the speed I was passed for Finance the speed I got the car I wanted and speed that First Response Finance paid the Garage I would definitely recommend the company to Family and Friends a good company to approach pleasant advisors and would not hesitate for one moment to recommend" - Elizabeth Kaye Francis 02/11/2017

October 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Motorcycle Loan| Very friendly, great service from day one. There when I needed them and very prompt. Would recommend without a doubt." - Engy2112 26/10/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Spot on service, very quick | Had my car in a few days from the phone call...staff are very helpful. Any problems with the garage they sorted it for me. Would recommend 100%." - Healeyboy 19/10/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"1st class service | Had a car on finance which had to be returned due to faults. All sorted within 24hrs and was able to choose a different car from a different garage straight away. Everybody at first response is very helpful and always keep customer updated. I highly recommend after the service we were provided with. Nothing was to much for personal advisors. Thanks to you all" - 401Lyons 30/09/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Was a simple process, on the road in no time. I have already recommended to friends." - David

5 star on Feefo

"Excellent people nothing I asked was any trouble ,they went through everything with me step by step offered me the best advice and there service is excellent thank you I have the car of my dreams" - Paula

5 star on Feefo

"Pure joy | The whole process from start to finish was just a joy, I had no trouble getting new finance and it was £40 less than my original. Many thanks" - Robert

Facebook [view all reviews]

4 Star on Facebook

"found were a very good company to deal with ,the person i spoke to explained everything very clearly,commitment to take finance not forced thanks again would recommend and use again keep up the good work." - Philip Spetch 08/10/2017

5 Star on Facebook

"Very good customer service and help me with the money and that it was affordable for myself" - Angela Rees 06/10/2017

September 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Recent purchase made easy | I have bad credit due to some bad decisions earlier in life, I had tried several companies but unfortunately I couldn't get anything in my budget. I then spoke to first response via a motor dealer, who said they could help me. I didn't really believe it but true to their word, they did.

I spoke to a guy who was a really helpful honest chap, really couldn't do enough to help me and get me in the car I had chosen. I'm able to pay weekly by direct debit, which is easier for me as I am paid weekly.

Money was paid out within minutes of collecting the car. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who may have credit issues. Or anyone with perfect credit." - Tango2015 28/09/2017

4 star on Review Centre

"Great experience | Great experience and not to pushy allowed me to take time to analyse if it was right for me due to the mileage on the car allowing 4 year instead of the 5 year i asked for finance explained the finance in full.Would deal with you again" - Vader1 26/09/2017

4 star on Review Centre

"Unbelievable | I had difficult situation since I had problems with a lender n they had ruined my credit by playing big bully,first response finance had gone to that length they did listen to the whole story and understood what this other lender had done n how unfair they were n unbelievably they had approved the finance as I was expecting declines. So big thanks for the trust" - ChastityHopkins338 24/09/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"All very easy to do as a returning customer!" - Anthony

5 star on Feefo

"More than helpful and ready to help | Communication was excellent.very helpful whenever I phoned them." - Christopher

5 star on Feefo

"Fast, efficient, UK call centre, staff know what they are talking about" - Laura

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Nothing but good things to say about First Response. Everyone I've spoken to has been extremely helpful. Picked up my Jag XF yesterday, love it! I've got awful credit, was given a great APR in the circumstances. I get paid weekly, Direct Debit has been set up to go weekly on payday. Service has been superb, thanks First Response!" - Chris Amos 28/09/2017

August 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Good service | Explained everything and made me feel comfy with going with them no hard sell consumer came first witch is good" - Meadows306 26/08/2017

4 star on Review Centre

"Professional, Courteous and Efficient | The underwriter dealt with my concern and I am more than happy with her service and attitude and the service from First Response. If I have the need again then I am sure they will be my first stop." - Rees198 25/08/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Spot on from start to finish | Never thought I would get finance as I've questionable credit history , however these guys were 1st class , was approved within the hour , got a nice car affordable payments and the staff were first class, easily explained and were great to deal with" - Dereonupton195 24/08/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Fast simple process | Easy communication, fast approval and fast to process the final agreement. The car dealer also commented on how the finance company was a pleasure to deal with." - Ewan

5 star on Feefo

"I was quite happy with the quick response I got from first response finance they dealt with my enquiry quickly and efficiency I would recommended them to family and friends if they need finance." - Anonymous

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Every member of staff I have spoken to over the last 2 years have always been so lovely and understanding, would definitely recommend First Response" - Emily Bates 24/08/2017

5 Star on Facebook

"Five stars all the way!! By far the easiest, friendliest company I've come into contact with. Fantastic service. Great communication between them and their customers. Can't find a bad word to say about them. I would recommend first response finance without hesitation." - Jason Raspini 15/08/2017

July 2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Great | Fantastic apply Saturday pick car up on Tuesday staff very helpful great" - Buckley1993 29/07/2017

 

5 star on Review Centre

"In love with my little car! | After waiting so long to finally pass my test after years of on off driving lessons, I was worried I wouldn't be able to afford to outright buy a car, First Response Finance helped me with great monthly payments to get the first little car I wanted. So helpful and polite on the phone and I couldn't be more grateful. Wonderful company!" - Katealouise 02/07/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Best one ever. They work very quickly. Don't need too pay any tax or deposit upfront.need just pay slip, proof of address, driving license. With £1600 I get approved for an £8000 car in 10 days" - Marius

5 star on Feefo

"2nd time I've used them - fantastic service | Excellent start to finish, made the application 7pm, 10 am I received a call from first response, after many calls between myself, the car garage and first response, I had lots of questions, at 5pm I was in the garage signing for my new(ish) car with the garage telling me it's been booked for mot Monday, all paperwork signed sealed and delivered in 1 day" - Adam Boulton

 

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"I just want to say a massive thank you for all your help. Charlotte was amazing. Looking forward to picking our new car up at the weekend. You have a new life long customer. You will be highly recommended to all my friends. Thanks again" - Tim Lawrence 03/07/2017

5 Star on Facebook

"I have just purchased a car using First Response Finance and was more than happy with the service that I received from start to finish. The advisors were courteous, helpful and knowledgeable and the transaction went smoothly" - Keri Turner 13/07/2017

June 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Excellent service very patient | We were very nervous about getting car finance but jaw put us at ease made the whole process easy e-mailed everything step by step we did have a delay but nothing to do with the finance company, but they were very patient didn't keep phoning and when we had an update and rang they were always friendly and made you feel relaxed would definitely recommend to friends and family and definitely going back when we need a new car thank you." - 249Martin 22/06/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Pleased, pleased, pleased | Brilliant and fast service with great communication and help, would definetly recommend to friends and family" - Anonymous 22/06/2017

4 star on Review Centre

"First class as always | Great service as always will continue to use first response for many years to come" - Kinneynq378 03/06/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Applied on Tues, approved on wed and paid out on Thurs!! Excellent service and gave me a better rate than car finance 247, saved £2000 over all " - Anonymous

4 star on Feefo

"Quick to process and friendly staff" - Daniel

4 star on Feefo

"Would recommend |" - Anonymous

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Fantastic company. I had trouble getting accepted for car finance everywhere else but these lot sorted me out straight away with an amazing monthly payment plan. I would totally recommended these lot, even if you've been declined everywhere else. Not only did they accept us but they were also the cheapest. Thank you so much first response!" - Sadie Adelle Sylvester 06/06/2017

5 Star on Facebook

"Bought a car from these in June and cannot be happier" - Lewis Steer 02/06/2017

May 2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Superb| This is our 2nd car purchase through first finance We had everything sorted by the time we left garage I will definitely be using them again thank you for everything great team and very friendly" - Anonymous 26/05/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Saab 95 | Very helpful when others didn't seem interested . Nice personal touch of talking to an advisor direct not not just being scored by a credit agency. Recommended them to a colleague who has also just bought a car with finance from this company." - RayneBenton 24/05/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Helpful honest easy | When we needed a loan we came to you, we got all the help we needed and quick so we got the car we wanted.so thank you and we will always recommend you to are family and friends." - AlessandroHolland 23/05/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"I am a returning customer of around 13 years and the service is brilliant, helpful friendly staff and what I like is they don't hassle you by phoning all the time. I would recommend them every day of the week" - Brett

5 star on Feefo

"Awesome and fast" - Vanda

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Great people to deal with. It's nice to see a company that looks you as a person and not just a credit score. Very helpful and understanding. Would recommend to anyone." - Dave Smith 26/05/2017

5 Star on Facebook

"I have had two cars through First Response now, the service and help I have received is second to none! I had a lovely lady called, Laura, who helped me from start to finish, she was lovely to talk to and very helpful! Thank you!" - Heather Watt 04/05/2017

April 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Quick Response | Great polite service, first response got finance sorted within a hour and was driving away in my new car by 4.00 pm the same day highly recommended will definitely use again" - Freddj 27/04/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic service, well thought out and explained | After searching for a good deal these people came up with a great deal and fast efficient service. Well explained and I am now driving 1 of my dream cars from my bucket list. Would not have been able to do this without their help. Would recommend this company to anyone looking for car finance." - SamDoyle 27/04/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"My Honda motorcycle | I phoned to ask first response if I could get a new bike. I spoke to an adviser that helped me go through my finance and how much deposit. They were great I paid my deposit and collected my bike as soon as it was ready, thank you again First Response you are the best. I had no problems with this company, they were so helpful I would use them again and again. I would recommend a friend to First Response, they are the company to use" - Anonymous 30/04/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Very helpful, professional. Answered all our queries" - Robin

5 star on Feefo

"Excellent service | From start to finish every thing was done nice and smooth....everything was explained. The customer service is second to none. All transactions were carried out within a couple of days" - Anonymous

5 star on Feefo

"I love this company, no hassle and fast | Fast and hassle free, do weekly payments and will always be using them to finance my cars" - Robert

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Best company where you can go on finance ! If you have all documents ready within same day you will drive a nice car Definitely recommend to everyone Very friendly and helpful They looking in you best interest what is rare this day's It's my first time with them but definitely it won't be the last" - Anna Karina 02/04/2017

5 Star on Facebook

"They are very good. Very happy and excellent service and very friendly to talk to. Lots of help there if you need it. Great service. Thank you " - Ann Shelley Fox 25/04/2017

March 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Wow | They helped me find my car and was really helpful..they are a nice and friendly community and I would 100% do it with them again as you don't have to do anything apart from sign the paper work so it's really easy and straight forward." - Anonymous 19/03/2017

4 star on Review Centre

"Repeat happy customer | My husband recommended First Response to me, we have had a rather chequered credit past but they approved it and I still have the car three years on. We had a look at their recommended dealers but do not be afraid to shop around for a better deal with others as most will take the money anyway and it is worth shopping around as it's your choice and you want what is best, though the convertible was cute! Only kidding, be sensible." - suzie0207 12/03/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Absolutely fantastic company | I seen a car on the 20th and by the 22nd I was driving away. The company was absolutely fantastic and very friendly. The help I got from them was fantastic. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. They kept myself and the garage where I was getting the car from very informed and every step of the way I knew what was happening." - Anonymous 10/03/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Excellent customer service from start to finish | Excellent friendly service from initial phone call through to final conversation before signing for my new car." - Mitchell

5 star on Feefo

"Positive company to deal with, make everything so easy | Very good customer service so far, helpful, pleasant and informative." - Stephen

5 star on Feefo

"Great service from the word go | Easy and quick to apply, very polite and friendly staff who dealt with my application quickly and professionally. After applying and being accepted I headed for a dealership to view a car I liked, when I got there and test drove the car and was happy, I gave First Response a call and they were able to transfer funds to dealership straight away and I was able to drive my new car home that day. Had an excellent overall experience with First Response and I have already highly recommended to some friends." - Jaimie

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"The gentleman on other end of phone put me at ease.the service was fantastic and extremely professional. I would recommend first response to friends and family.I have given them 5 stars, I would give more." - Christopher Stephens 17/03/2017

5 Star on Facebook

"Myself and my husband have been with you for about 11 year now and have had few car finances from you. Without a doubt THE best finance company and maybe even the best COMPANY I have ever dealt with. Your staff are always pleasant and helpful. We have never had any issues with at queries we have phoned about. I had car finance through another company for myself and was disgusted in the way they dealt with me. Would recommend First Response to anyone and will be remaining with yourselves for as long as we can " - Sarah Stewart 04/03/2017

February 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Easy, Friendly, Quick! | Friendly staff explained all details as a 50 year old that has never had finance it was a friendly team can't fault any of the times we spoke and would come back if needed thank you" - MatthewClayton 05/02/2017

4 star on Review Centre

"Quick and easy | Like the title quick and easy, very helpful and reassuring, explained in layman's terms, which simplified it all. So all in all, sorted with minimum of fuss." - Anonymous 19/02/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Excellent | Made everythin so quick an easy." - Andrew

5 star on Feefo

"Absolutely great | I just got my car last week. I am extremely grateful to First Response especially Jade. She was absolutely perfect. From enquiry to picking up my car, you were great. Thank you" - Christian

5 star on Feefo

"Love my Tiguan | Finance applied for at 1pm. Competed and transferred to dealer the same day. Really fast reliable service." - Bronagh

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Excellent service, someone was always keeping us informed of what was going on throughout and they were extremely helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this company to any car dealer.- Paul Osmond (Car Dealer)

 

January 2017

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Brilliant!! | I'm onto my second car loan with this company and I'm very impressed with the speed, helpfulness and professionalism of staff who helped me with my recent finance. Highly recommended and will definitely be using them for a third time (unless I win the lottery lol)" - Rebekahf34 22/01/2017

5 star on Review Centre

"Great service | I had great service. The questions are simple and my adviser was efficient and helpful. Took less than an hour to sort it all out. I was very happy with the competitive quote I received and went ahead. Buying my new car was stress free and quick with this company. I will use them every time now! I was nervous as this was the first time I'd used finance to purchase a vehicle but it was simple and quick. Thanks first response you now have a loyal customer :)" - Jaylin409 20/01/2017

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Friendly quick service | Called First Response and had a 10 minute chat about my finances. Told them what car and how much it was, First Response called the car dealer, rang me back with the monthly figures and I was driving away in my new van the following day. Great service many thanks." - Antony

5 star on Feefo

"Great service! | Great service & everyone I spoke to was very helpful & knowledgeable about the application process. Also, the speed of the process from start to finish was very quick which was ideal as I got the vehicle that I was after with no delay whatsoever! Would highly recommend to anyone!" - Anonymous (trusted customer)

5 star on Feefo

"Got finance for car amazing service | Fantastic service from first contact till now they are so nice on phone with you and can't do enough to help." - Sylvia

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"This finance company is highly recommended for anyone who is looking for a car finance - their customer service is brill, will always have a friendly voice to speak with and very helpful to all their customers." - Jem Erkurtulus (car dealer)

 

December 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"New car deal | I have just used First Response for the second time for my car finance and the guy who I was dealing with could not have been more helpful. The process was so quick and I had my car in a few days. Thank you for all your HELP" - Deshawn147 26/12/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Brilliant | What a great company very helpful and customer care is amazing this is my 3rd car of them would highly recommend them they go out of their way to help" - Anonymous 02/12/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Excellent friendly service | I have dealt with First Finance before and didn't hesitate in contacting them when buying my new car. Very helpful, arrangements to suit, excellent quick service, no messing. Definitely recommend to others" - Brycey85 16/12/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Very helpful and understanding of your circumstances and sorted everything out quickly would definitely recommend them to family and friends and would be a returning customer in the future" - Louise Waldron 06/12/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Been using them for the last 7 months excellent company to use paper work is easy to complete and great communication from each one of their advisers. Always polite. Get a call from their rep once or twice a month for a progress report, would recommend them to any one looking for finance or doing finance- Luv Movements (car dealer)

 

November 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Struggled w" - Bigadz21  24/11/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"First response finance #excellent | Absolutely recommend First Response Finance, Excellent service from start to finish , brilliant communication and very good finance advice - THANK YOU" - STaylor673 24/11/2016

4 star on Review Centre

"Painless experience | very pleased with the hole thing very happy to pay weekly as opposed to monthly, saved me asking for it. Would may recommend to others, but 39% is high. Car good, thanks - Charles67 27/11/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"This is my 2nd car financed by first response. Fantastic service. Released money to dealer on both occasions super fast. Really helped me out as due to a bad relationship in the past where I was with terrible credit score due to joint mortgage and bank accounts, other lenders refused. I rely on my car as I'm self employed. Thanks again first response." - Angela Chapman 08/11/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Friendly Personable Finance Company, there to help and willing to go the extra mile for the customer. Easy to deal with and very quick decision making process. Always happy to recommend.- James Edgar (car dealer)

5 star Google

"Fantastic company, same day pay out, great rates and outstanding customer service, highly recommended. Keep up the good work guys" - Sarah Riley (car dealer)

October 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Great service fast response | I think this is a great company after being refused elsewhere first response found me the loan I needed and the customer service team was absolutely brill with everything I needed. They took care of all the paper work needed with no fuss on my part, I would definitely recommend to anyone that needed finance at a good rate of pay back. They look at you for what you are now and not was. Service is second to none five star rating all round ☆☆☆☆☆" - Craig1985 24/10/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic no problems highly recommend to anyone | Great company first class all the way.many thanks to thg it all happened for me on my birthday of all days would recommend to anyone it was a pleasure and joy for myself.my new car is pleasure to drive thanks to first finance can't thank you enough" - Braylon110 24/10/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"2nd time of using them After using them for my car have now used them for my motorbike and can not fault them again in any aspect of the hole transaction. Great communication even gave me a better rate as a returning customer and was sorted from start to finish in less than 3 hours. Will continue to use for all my motoring finance." - Milliemonster 08/10/2016

 

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Can't say a bad thing about them so far. So understanding and try their best to help in any way possible. Would recommend them, definitely give them a try if your in need for finance" - Liam Jones 30/10/2016

September 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Great customer service | I have used first response twice now and they have been excellent both times. Their staff are always friendly and eager to help with out being to pushy. Just a great all round experience. They gave me finance when no one else would. They deal direct with the dealers so just a couple of signatures and it all done." - Caydenite 16/09/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic service | We found First Response to be very competitive and very efficient. Everyone in the team were very very helpful and polite. We would recommend First Response to anyone." - George433 11/09/2016

4 star on Review Centre

"Very polite | Very polite, articulate and friendly person that I dealt with. Everything was explained clearly and in detail and the system to get the loan approved and interaction with other agencies was smart, fast and effective. Very good service." - Lawrencia 09/09/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Never had finance before but found a car i really wanted to get my hands on... applied and i got a call back after an hour or so... i must say, the chap i spoke to was great, he fully explained the HP finance to me as i was clueless and we came to a very reasonable agreement which i couldn't be happier about. The garage has also been great... couldn't have asked for a smoother experience. Would rate more than 5 stars if i could. Thanks" - Lauren Archer 12/09/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Selected car i wanted yesterday..5/9/16...telephone con with first response..aprox one hour later car was paid for. Then sorted my insurance/tax out and was driving it 3 hours later.First rate service from them. You have to take on board that you will not be getting low interest rates from them if your credit is wrecked, but that's the fault of the customer not the company. They are giving you access to getting on the road so the choice is yours. At no time was i pressured in any way, in fact i had previously pulled out of a deal but it wasn't held against me. If any advice is needed i would suggest you select a car that is well within your comfort range regards repayments, so select a car at a sensible price so you can manage your finances with ease. Impressed with them and would recommend without reservation. But be sensible in your car of choice, think things through factoring in insurance tax etc." - With Stealth 07/09/2016

August 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic service and straight forward. No hassle | After being messed about by 2 other car finance companies, we went to first response and they were amazing. No hassle, straight forward and kept us informed with everything through the whole process. I would defo recommend them to other people" - Anonymous 25/08/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Great service | Great service just changed cars and refinanced with them. Very helpful team. Offered me a great package and will use again." - Vargasgr406 27/08/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Jaw hit the floor with excellent service | 5 star service. I purchased my car with the help first response finance, who are very helpful and tell you all the information you need to know before agreeing to anything." - wzMaher309 18/08/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Absolutely lovely people working there every single one very friendly and polite. Will explain everything very clear and again if needed and help every step of the way. Giving hope to people in difficult situation to get a car so much needed." - Adrian Kucharski 12/08/2016

5 Star on Facebook

"Fantastic customer service had 2 car finances with them my credit score was low but found a way to get me finance and really helped me build up my credit score back to normal THANKS VERY MUCH !!!!" - Rob Burrill 04/08/2016

July 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Fast, friendly, easy | Very friendly, patient as I couldn't decide what car. No fuss. Explained everything clearly. Would highly recommend to anyone." - jigwig 18/07/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Great service | Thanks to a friendly team who understood my requirements helped me to buy a great car. The staff were polite, understanding and efficient in their roles. A very professional, friendly team I would highly recommend first response to all my friends keep up the great work." - Middleton281 16/07/2016

4 star on Review Centre

"Second agreement | Although I had a few problems with a dealer in my first week they came to aid and helped me out, this is my second finance deal with something I needed and were happy to help. I would come back again" - Anonymous 16/07/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Had trouble getting financial help to buy a motorcycle contacted first response they were amazing. Sorted my loan out no problem would recommend them and have, Mark from Kidderminster" - Mark Price 06/07/2016

5 Star on Facebook

"Been with First Response since 2005 , purchased 5 vehicles in that time . Quick and easy , no drama whatsoever. Even one Christmas when money was tight they gave me a 3 week payment holiday. Would recommend them highly" - Jim Kelly 06/07/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Very good customer services and they do their best to suit my budget will definitely use again after I have paid my car off. They put you first and make sure you get the right car" - Stephen Welch 13/07/2016

5 star Google

"My husband has had many car finance from First Response was delighted with the service would highly recommend them to any future customers, excellent service from start to finish x" - Sally Fletcher 08/07/2016

First Response reviews on Facebook

June 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Thank you so much | After trying so many companies and being rejected every time I found this company: what a blessing. They said yes within a day I now have a new reliable car. The paperwork was sent to garage straight away, no hanging around, just sign and the car is yours. The whole experience was smooth, polite staff, and hassle-free. Well done to this company!" - Ashtony54 29/06/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"An enjoyable conversation | My experience on the phone was a very enjoyable one. Not only did she explain all the legal and important stuff very professionally but also made time for a bit of a laugh about my old vehicle which made a relaxed atmosphere for me as I'm not very good on the phone. Thank you again, First Response. Yours sincerely" - EliseOgle 27/06/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Great | Very helpful staff and very quick decision and quick payment, very happy thanks" - Omac85

 

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Brill company to go with had a few issues with my car but got it sorted thinking about getting a other car soon and there under standing and top class" - Dan Willis 23/06/2016

5 Star on Facebook

"Been with you for nearly ten years now been very good and helpful getting all my cars never had a bad experience and would definitely recommend you to friends and family" - Dave Barthorpe 09/06/2016

First Response reviews on Google Plus

May 2016

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"The best company | Thank you very much I'm so pleased with everything you did for me. I would use this company again, again and again. The staff was brilliant they got me sorted so fast thank you very much again, First Response. The car drives great the paperwork come through so fast and the staff kept in touch all the way through they helped me find a car. There are a lot of garages where you can look and find the car you like, I kept looking and found my dream car" - 171Healy 28/05/2016

5 star on Review Centre

"Fantastic | The gentleman that I spoke to was a true gentleman and had fantastic service from start to completion would highly recommend. Love my car and thanks to you." - Spencerjh375 20/05/2016

4 star on Review Centre

"Would recommend to friends and family | I've just purchased my 3rd car through First Response Finance with no troubles. I found them very helpful and would use them again.- xuBragg335 15/05/2016

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Second time for having a loan with them decided at 3pm on a Saturday that we wanted a new car and it was all done and dusted with an hour. Fantastic customer service" - Jacqui Gillian 10/05/2016

5 Star on Facebook

"Absolutely great service, friendly and professional customer advisers. Definitely recommend." - Deb Edmundson 02/05/2016

Google Plus [view all reviews]

5 star Google

"Had bad credit history but was still accepted. Fast and efficient service, called when they said they would. Also needed to make some last minute changes which was not a problem for them, fast payout at the garage very impressed with their service, all sorted within a few days." - Carl Jukes May 2016

5 star Google

"First response finance help me get a car their service is 100%. Good people that work there, so friendly and reliable many thanks to you all at First Response Finance." - Gary Huggins May 2016

More about Hire Purchase

As a responsible lender First Response Finance will only provide finance to those customers who we believe can afford it. We will never agree to finance a vehicle if we believe doing so would put the customer into financial distress. If you would like advice on debt or money then contact one of the below companies.

Money Advice Service  Citizens Advice