First Response Finance Reviews

Customer Reviews

...Our Service Speaks for Itself!

We love hearing what our customers think of the service we provide, from helping customers get into their new vehicle, to guiding them step by step through the application – we take feedback onboard and continuously improve our processes and service.

Representative 32.9% APR

If you’re one of our customers, and would like to share your experience, please review us on the following platforms!

We think we're pretty good at what we do and we believe that our reviews show this, too. You can find us on Review Centre in the ‘UK Car Loans’ section, with a rating of 4.9/5 – click here to read the reviews for yourself!

We’re also rated 4.6/5 on Facebook and 4.9/5 on Feefo, which is why we’re proud owners of a Platinum Feefo Award for outstanding customer service, find out more about why we won this award here.

Here at First Response Finance, we believe providing car, bike and van finance is simple – and we love to hear our customers think the same – after all, it’s what we do best!

Below you can find a selection of our latest reviews, but you can always visit the relevant websites to explore more of our verified customer reviews.

May 2021

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Car Finance Fast!" |  "Amazing services fast no fuss simple procedure wonderful helpful staff absolute brilliant service I would recommend to everyone." - MTPockets64 16/05/2021

 

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Restored my faith in humanity” | “Very helpful ,understanding polite explained any part we wasn't sure of or our it works, amazing very impressed both of us thanks very much for your time and patience. and help”. - Peter Duro 15/05/2021

 

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

“1st finance company to call me to go through slightly chequered credit history. added the human element to my finance. Instead of "computer says no". Cannot recommend them high enough. Dealt with quickly, friendly and professionally. Thank you” – Ben Jowett 15/04/2021


Representative 32.9% APR


April 2021

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Great Service" |What a wonderful company. We just couldn't get finance for a car anywhere and then along came first response they were fantastic. Friendly helpful staff couldn't do enough for us and from finding a car it was at home with us within three days fantastic. Even when we had a little trouble with the dealer they stepped in to help. I'm hopeless on the pc and one of their team went through step by step to send in the documents that they needed as I wasn't sure how to do it. Words just can't say how pleased we are with the service we received  - wtColeman1983 16/04/2021 

 

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Restored Faith in Humanity" |“It was a pleasant surprise to find a Motor Finance Company who were prepared to look past a poor credit rating that was sadly not of my making, they showed a great deal of empathy and understanding of my position, I would highly recommend First Response to anyone who is looking for Motor Vehicle Finance” –Vivian Rees 24/04/2021 - Sophie

 

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"Best and easiest Finance company to talk too and sort any problems out would recommend them to anyone looking Finance can’t fault them in anyway and always there to help brilliant company” – Michael Gilliland 15/04/2021


Representative 32.9% APR


March 2021

Review Centre [view all reviews]

5 star on Review Centre

"Great Response" | "The guys were very helpful, spoke well and were very respectful. Done in about 10 mins, would recommend. Service was quick and staff helpful". – 154MacLean 03/03/2021

 

Feefo [view all reviews]

5 star on Feefo

"Amazing service, lovely customer service" | "I’m very impressed. Was tired of being denied my car applications and boom FR accepted and the staff i dealt with were very accommodating and lovely. Exceptional service. I’m so happy. They take their time to explain everything and making sure you have fully understood everything. I love love love this company and guess what I’m a provisional license holder and when I get my full license will definitely upgrade. I’m confident they will help me. Loved it” – Trusted Customer 15/03/2021

 

Facebook [view all reviews]

5 Star on Facebook

"The process was explained in a friendly, professional manner which made you feel at ease especially when taking a car on finance for the 1st time, which can be scarey and about daunting. the process was explained from a very knowledgeable person, and they go out there way to help you get a car on finance with affordable monthly payments, their Apr.is really low, I would definitely recommend first response" - Diane Rennie 03/03/2021

More about Hire Purchase

 

It’s worth us adding that as a responsible lender First Response Finance will only provide finance to those customers who we believe can afford it. We will never agree to finance a vehicle if we believe doing so would put the customer into financial detriment. If you would like advice on debt or money then contact one of the below companies.

Money Advice Service  Citizens Advice